Persimmon Vinegar


Friday, 25-11-2016

  • 390 g persimmon

🔬


View Post

Preserved Meyer Lemons


  • lemons
  • salt
  • bay leaf
  • cinnamon sticks
  • cloves
  • added some extra lemon juice next morning

KitchenAid bowl weighs 1979g

Friday, 25-11-2016

🔬


View Post

Gin w/ oleo & grapefruit


  • 2 oz Gin
  • .5 oz simple
  • .5 oz lime juice
  • .25 oz grapefruit juice
  • barspoon oleo
  • 2 barspoons pineapple purée

3.5

2 oz Gin

1.5 oz everything else

.75 acid

1/3 lime
1/3 grapefruit 

.75 sugar

1/2 simple
Spoon oleo

Tuesday, 22-11-2016

🔬


View Post

Grapefruit olio saccharide


  • 288 g grapefruit peel
  • equal parts sugar

Sunday, 20-11-2016

🔬


View Post

Clarified grapefruit


  • Nine ruby red grapefruit
  • Pectinex Ultra SP-L

Sunday, 20-11-2016

🔬


View Post

Quince Shrub


  • 428 g quince
  • 100 g turbinado sugar

Added small handful of turbinado ~6 hr later, not a lot of water coming out.

Added vinegar to fruit & sugar on Wednesday, 23-11-2016 since there was pretty low water content visible.

Sunday, 20-11-2016

🔬


View Post

Red Wine Vinegar


  • 539 ml red wine
  • 158 mL apple cider vinegar

🔬


View Post

Coffee (ongoing post)


  • 100g medium grind / medium – light roast
  • 1pm

Friday, 15-07-2016

55g medium grind ~ medium light roast

Thursday, 21-07-2016

  • 226 g

Tuesday, 30-08-2016

  • 226 g
  • 13 min B cycle on P1

Saturday, 10-09-2016

  • 244 g ( pachamamma guat)
  • Behmor
  • 1 lb
  • program B
  • just past city roast all 1st crack completed

Wednesday, 02-11-2016

Nicaragua

223g

P3, d – 1 lb

Stopped when f

🔬🔬


View Post

Tonic water


  • 28 g cinchona bark
  • 1.1 oz Citric acid
  • .65 oz lemon grass
  • 287 ml citric juice & zest
  • 1 quart water

Saturday, 29-10-2016

🔬m


View Post

Sourdough


  • 500 g whole wheat flour
  • 500 g ~ 95° water

Sunday, 25-09-2016

🔬


View Post
1 2 3 4 5 6 7